Keyboard shortcuts
Change font size: + -


The 2003 Award Ceremony for
Researcher-Physician Fellowships

under the auspices of
The Israel Academy of Sciences and Humanities,
The Batsheva de Rothschild Fund
and The Israel Ministry of Health
on Wednesday, 25 June 2003, at 5:30 p.m.
Date & Time: 25/06/2003
Location: parking: Jerusalem Theater parking lot, Chopin St.
R.S.V.P.: 02-567 6236
5:30 Reception
6:00 Opening Remarks
Chair: Dr. Meir Zakok
Director General of the Israel Academy
Dr. Boaz Lev
Director General of the Ministry of Health

6:10 Medical Research in Israel
Prof. Rami Rahamimoff
Chief Scientist, Israel Ministry of Health

Fellowships in Medical Research
Prof. Dan Schechtman
Chairperson, Section of Sciences, The Israel Academy

6:30 Fellowship Recipients

Dr. Alon Hershko
Hadassah University Hospital, Ein Kerem

Dr. Yosef Haviv
Hadassah University Hospital, Ein Kerem

Dr. Nicola Mabjeesh
The Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center