Keyboard shortcuts
Change font size: + -

The Academy congratulates the newly selected winners of Ruth Arnon Postdoctoral Fellowships and the Adams Fellowships programs

The Israel Academy of Sciences and Humanities congratulates the new winners of the Ruth Arnon Postdoctoral Fellowship Abroad. This year Prof. Arnon increased the number of fellowships and granted three to the following winners:
  • Ayelet Arazi who will be training in Prof. Tobias Donner's lab at University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf in Hamburg, Germany
  • Bracha Laufer-Goldshtein who was invited to conduct her postdoctoral research in the United States with Prof. Ronald Coifman, a world-leading scientist inharmonic analysis at Yale University, Prof. Alfred Hero, an expert in statistical machine learning and optimization methods at the University of Michigan and Prof. Antonio Ortego, well-known for signal processing on graphs at the University of Southern California.
  • Avia Raviv Moshe, who will be conducting her postdoctoral research at the Simons Center for Geometry and Physics (SCGP) at Stony Brook University, New York 
The Academy congratulates the newly selected Adams Fellows for the 2020-2021 academic year:
  • Mr. Gil Bashan, Bar-Ilan University, Engineering
  • Ms. Dalya Baron, Tel Aviv University, Physics
  • Mr. Yonadav Barry Ginat, The Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Physics
  • Ms. Dana Binyamin, Bar-Ilan University, Medical Sciences
  • Mr. Noam Lifshitz, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Mathematics
  • Mr. Dan Liraz, The Technion- Israel Institute of Technology, Electrical Engineering
  • Mr. Noam Shahar,  Tel Aviv University,  Plant Sciences
Home Page