Keyboard shortcuts
Change font size: + -


The 2006-2007 Open General Assembly and Induction Ceremony for Six New Academy Members

was held on Tuesday, 19/12/06
Date & Time: 19/12/2006
Opening Remarks
Professor Menahem Yaari, President of the Academy
Presentation of New Members
Professor Alexander Levitzky - Chairman of the Natural Sciences Division
Professor B.Z. Kedar, Chairman of the Humanities Division
Lectures by the New Members

Professor Moshe Oren >>
p53: A Natural Shield Against Cancer
Professor Moshe Idel >>
R. Nehemiah ben Shlomo the Prophet and Ms. London, British Library 752
Professor Gedeon Dagan >>
Water: A Challenge for Engineering and Environmental Sciences
Professor Sergiu Hart >>
Game Theory - Applied Pure Science
Professor Shulamit Volkov >>
Inclusion and Exclusion: Academies of Science in Eighteenth-Century Europe
Professor David Kazhdan >>
Two Cultures - Sciences and Humanities